Réassurance
Product Family

Catastrophes naturelles

Les risk consultants d'AXA XL vous aident à limiter vos expositions en mettant en place des plans d'intervention en cas de catastrophe et des plans de reprise après sinistre afin de limiter les pertes d'exploitation liées à l’interruption d’activité.

Comment nous pouvons vous aider

Nous fournissons des analyses des risques du portefeuille, des modélisations des pertes liées aux catastrophes et réalisons des missions sur sites d’ingénierie des risques naturels. Le programme de services à plusieurs niveaux peut être adapté aux besoins spécifiques de votre entreprise, aux ressources disponibles et à la taille du portefeuille, et se décline en trois niveaux :

1. Analyse de portefeuille :

  • Comprendre les expositions globales aux catastrophes naturelles
  • Identifier et prioriser les pays et sites les plus exposés
  • Prioriser les investissements de prévention des catastrophes naturelles et attribuer des ressources
  • Sensibiliser l’ensemble de l’entreprise et ses principaux acteurs au niveau de risque réel auquel l’entreprise est confrontée
  • Initier une démarche mondiale et à long terme de prévention des catastrophes naturelles au sein de l’entreprise
  • Modéliser les pertes cumulées et vérifier que les limites d’assurance sont appropriées dans les pays les plus exposés

2. Évaluation des pertes associées à un site

  • Identifier les vulnérabilités des sites exposés, simuler les catastrophes et évaluer les impacts financiers potentiels dans différents scénarios

3. Missions sur site

  • Développer un plan d’action détaillé de prévention des dommages, avec une stratégie d’investissement, pour les sites les plus exposés

Vos bénéfices

Notre processus digital de collecte des données nous permet de cartographier vos risques et de vous fournir un aperçu de votre exposition aux risques naturels. Nous vous fournissons des outils de prise de décision pour la gestion des risques, la sensibilisation et la communication en interne autour des risques.

Les informations contenues dans le présent document sont uniquement destinées à des fins d'information. Il ne s'agit ni d'une offre de vente ni d'une sollicitation d'achat d'un produit d'assurance particulier. La couverture d'assurance dans un cas particulier dépendra du type de police en vigueur, des termes, conditions et exclusions de cette police, et des faits de chaque situation unique. Aucune déclaration n'est faite selon laquelle une couverture d'assurance spécifique s'appliquerait dans les circonstances décrites dans le présent document. Veuillez-vous reporter au libellé de chaque police pour connaître les détails de la couverture spécifique. AXA XL est une division du Groupe AXA qui commercialise des produits et des services à travers trois pôles : AXA XL Insurance, AXA XL Reinsurance et AXA XL Risk Consulting. Les compagnies d’assurance d’AXA XL n’opèrent pas toutes dans l’ensemble des juridictions. De même, les couvertures proposées ne sont pas disponibles dans toutes les juridictions.

Les polices d'assurance émises par les États-Unis et le Canada. Aux États-Unis, les compagnies d'assurance AXA XL sont : AXA Insurance Company, Catlin Insurance Company, Inc, Greenwich Insurance Company, Indian Harbor Insurance Company, XL Insurance America, Inc, XL Specialty Insurance Company et T.H.E. Insurance Company. Au Canada, les couvertures sont souscrites par XL Specialty Insurance Company - succursale canadienne et AXA Insurance Company - succursale canadienne. Les couvertures peuvent également être souscrites par le Lloyd's Syndicate #2003. Les couvertures souscrites par le Lloyd's Syndicate #2003 sont placées au nom du membre du Syndicate #2003 par Catlin Canada Inc. Les notations du Lloyd's sont indépendantes du Groupe AXA.

Contactez-nous

Nous pouvons vous mettre en relation avec la personne qui répondra au mieux à vos besoins spécifiques.
Votre prénom
Votre nom
Adresse email
Sélectionnez votre pays
Sélectionnez une option

Reinsurance
Product Family
Claims
Risk Consulting
Media Center
Get In Touch

Natural Hazards Risk Consulting

Many natural hazards (earthquake, flood and wind risks, as well as drought, wildfires and hail) are inevitable, but they're often predictable. Therefore, businesses can potentially prevent damage or loss. Hazard mapping and analysis are critical for assessing and quantifying your company’s exposure to natural hazards.

Our risk consultants identify and quantify natural catastrophe exposures globally as they relate to your value chain. We help companies limit their exposures to different natural hazards and create emergency procedures to lessen the impacts. With appropriate disaster recovery plans you can limit potential business interruption losses.

How We Can Help You

We provide portfolio risk analysis, cat loss modelling and site risk engineering surveys. This multilevel framework of services can be tailored to your company’s specific needs, available resources and portfolio size, and can be delivered at three levels:

1. Portfolio analysis:

  • Understand overall Nat Cat exposures
  • Identify and prioritize the most exposed countries and sites
  • Prioritize Nat Cat prevention investments and allocate resources
  • Build awareness of the whole organization and its key stakeholders on the current status
  • Initiate a global and long-term Nat Cat prevention approach within the company
  • Compute loss accumulations and verify the adequacy of insurance limits in most exposed countries


2. Site specific loss assessment

  • Identify vulnerabilities of exposed sites, simulate disaster events and assess potential financial impacts under different scenarios


3. Field surveys

  • Develop a detailed loss prevention and action plan, with investment strategy, for the most critical sites

Your Benefits

Our digitalized data collection process means we can map your risks and provide you with an overview of your exposure to natural hazards. We provide you with decision-making tools for risk management and internal risk awareness and communication.

Product Availability

Geographical coverage is for informational purposes only. Product and service offers can vary based on location, industry, risk profile and unique business needs.

The information contained herein is intended for informational purposes only. It’s is neither an offer to sell nor a solicitation to purchase any particular insurance product. Insurance coverage in any particular case will depend upon the type of policy in effect, the terms, conditions and exclusions in any such policy, and the facts of each unique situation. No representation is made that any specific insurance coverage would apply in the circumstances outlined herein. Please refer to the individual policy wordings for specific coverage details. AXA XL is a division of AXA Group providing products and services through three business groups: AXA XL Insurance, AXA XL Reinsurance and AXA XL Risk Consulting. Not all of the insurers do business in all jurisdictions nor is coverage available in all jurisdictions.

US- and Canada-Issued Insurance Policies. In the US, the AXA XL insurance companies are: AXA Insurance Company, Catlin Insurance Company, Inc., Greenwich Insurance Company, Indian Harbor Insurance Company, XL Insurance America, Inc., XL Specialty Insurance Company and T.H.E. Insurance Company. In Canada, coverages are underwritten by XL Specialty Insurance Company - Canadian Branch and AXA Insurance Company - Canadian branch. Coverages may also be underwritten by Lloyd’s Syndicate #2003. Coverages underwritten by Lloyd’s Syndicate #2003 are placed on behalf of the member of Syndicate #2003 by Catlin Canada Inc. Lloyd’s ratings are independent of AXA Group.

Talk with us
We can match you with the perfect person for your specific needs.
Enter your First Name
Enter your Last Name
Enter your valid Email ID
Select your country
Select What best describes you